Our Team

Executive Team

Mike Shaver

President & Chief Executive Officer

Read Bio

Mario Perez

Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

Read Bio

Angelica Stapert

Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Read Bio

Sean Soun

Chief of Staff

Read Bio

Paula Corrigan-Halpern

Chief External Affairs Officer

Read Bio

Sara Irmen

Chief Advancement Officer

Read Bio

Jennifer Swain

Executive Assistant to the CEO

Leadership Team

Amanda Whitlock

Senior Vice President, Child Welfare & Mental Health & Wellness

Read Bio

Mendy Smith

Vice President, Central Region

Read Bio

Renae Storey

Vice President, Southern Region

Read Bio

Sarah Saran

Associate Vice President, Statewide Intact Family Services

Read Bio

Seth Baker

Vice President of People & Culture

Read Bio

Leslie Lampley

Vice President of Early Childhood Services

Read Bio

Lynsey Sloan

Associate Vice President, Statewide Foster Care

Read Bio

Nicole Wegner

Vice President of Public Policy, Strategy & Analytics

Read Bio

Ed Balogh


Eric Brenner

Director of Information Systems

Alex Gallegos

Director of Strategic Communications

Houri Gueyikian

Director of Financial Operations

Tiffanny Powell

Family Support Services Program Director

Ellen Ross

Director of Equity, Diversity & Inclusion (EDI) and Quality Improvement

Our Program Leads


Amanda Brown

Research Director

Lucy Cardenas

Director of Institutional Advancement

Kari Daniel

Director of Talent Acquisition & Retention

Shelby Edwards

Director of Leadership Giving

Michael Freund

Director of Financial Planning & Analysis

Richard Johnson

Director of Finance Special Projects

Maureen Kelly

Director of Individual Giving

Emily Kropp

Director of Public Funding

Michaela Meckel

Director of Performance Analytics

Shannon Ring

Senior Director of Development

Parent Support

Jaime Russell

Program Director

Child Welfare

Rebecca Stone

Program Director

Loni Wilson

Program Director

Mental Health & Wellness

Julia Noobler

Program Director

Lori Poppen

Program Director

Early Childhood & Education

Rayshonda McElroy

Director of Education & Child Development Services

Stacy Mirro

Director of Child and Family Services

Janice Moenster

Director of Early Childhood Services

Sharyl Robin

Director of Training and Contracts

Youth Services

Linda White

Program Director

Get Involved

Learn how you can support Brightpoint through individual or company engagement opportunities!

Ways to Help

Donate Today

Make your gift today to support programs and services that help children and families thrive!

Give Now